Most helpful review

This company is a SCAM!

This company is a complete SCAM. Stay very far away from them and go to a reputable retailer or online store. This company has scammed me out of over $100 and refuses to refund any of it. I had signed up for the trial promotion, in which they offer a no-risk free trial for a penny, with NO recurring charges, as it clearly stated in their advertisement. What did they do? Charge me out the *** for their product before I even had a chance to evaluate their product. I have complained multiple times but they keep saying they do not have anything on record, which is complete BS. Just don’t waste your time or effort, please.
View full review
ID
#642621 Review #642621 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hammond, Indiana
Pros
  • Initial offer
Cons
  • Inability to keep promise
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My membership info disappeared so I'm waiting for a product that would never come

I have been a Platinum member since July 2012 and my refills were sent every month as they should have, I did not receive a new battery every 3 months thou. Today, 8/1/2014 I went to check my email to see when my order had been shipped and called the bank to see if they had charged my account as usual. I found nothing, so I went to their web site, signed in and looked at my info. They had me as a customer, but with no Membership or billing info. I received my refills in July as I had been for the past two years, but for some reason my membership info had been deleted and my billing info. How the heck they managed to lose me I don't know, but I am not a happy camper about now. I should have already received my refills, and if I hadn't gone to check their web site for my account info and signed up for a new membership with my billing info, I never would have received my order this month. This is truly unacceptable behavior for a business, losing all your account info is about the biggest screw up they can do, and Victory managed to do it. I am angry and want my refills NOW. Also last month they sent me a box of menthol cartridges, I do not now and have never smoked menthol cigs, and never ordered them from Victory in the 2 years I have been a member, so why did they send them to me? I have no idea. I also don't know how my membership info disappeared into thin air after having been there for 2 years.
View full review
ID
#517618 Review #517618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$32

Shorted batteries for over a year

My wife and I both ordered starter kits and got them and victory was very easy to get along with at first. When there was a problem they made it right. Now however we find we were supposed to get a free battery every three months for each of us on our agreement with Victory, so I contacted Victory not expecting any problem, four emails later they have finally admitted their mistake but can't make it right but will give us each one free battery. We have been with them well over a year and being shorted product a battery every three months don't add up to one battery each. Poor customer service at best.
View full review
ID
#469771 Review #469771 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$120

Mr.

I ordered the free started kit, was charged a penny, was told it shipped, and never received it. I e-mailed to customerservice who didn't even read the message correctly so I didn't get an answer on why they never sent the product and instead got a sales pitch for more. I replied regarding that my question was about not receiving the product and was told that they explained the program,again not what I asked about, and that they didn't charge my card and goodbye. I replied with a copy of the charge from my statement and commented that they get everything wrong which is the only thing they do consistently. Don't go here. When they fail to meet their obligation, you will have lost with no recourse. Customer service is terrible!!!!
View full review
2 comments
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688139

Dear Customer,

I apologize for the past confusions and/or complications. We would be happy to resolve any problem your having or answer any questions you may have. If you give us a call at 770-308-0720 or e-mail us at customerservice@victoryecigs.com one of our customer service representatives would be more than happy to assist you with anything you need. If you still have your order number from your previous order please have it ready to better assist the representative in finding your account.

Thank you

Victory Electronic Cigarettes

#674607

I see you're in Chicago, IL. Chicago has the worst postal service in the US.

Your package was stolen in transit by one of the many employees of the US Postal Service in the Chicagoland Area that are hired to fill a quota and not for their ability, honesty, or work ethic.

You're just one of literally millions of packages that never made it to their destination. It makes me so happy to be out of the City...

View more comments (1)
With Company Response
ID
#406129 Review #406129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

Horrible Company, Don't Use Them

At the end of December 2012 I ordered a package from Victory E Cigarettes through the discount company Groupon. I was told that I would receive my $75 worth of product within 5 to 7 business days. Since it was the beginning of the new year, and Victory is a cigarette replacement company, I assumed that they would be busy with people making new years resolutions. When my product had not come in two weeks I was agitated, but understanding. I called the company multiple times, only to be placed on hold for periods usually over an hour, once over an hour and a half. There is an automated voice that lets your know what number in line you are, and there were multiple occasions where I would get to be the next call to be answered, and the phone would disconnect (on their end, not mine). I called Groupon to ask for a refund on my money (since I could not get a hold of Victory) and they told me that my refund request would be submitted to Victory and that if Groupon was informed that Victory had not already sent out the product to me that I would receive a refund. I spoke with Groupon twice and was told the same thing, even though weeks passed inbetween. Victory finally sent me a shipping invoice through email, saying that my product was on its way out. I am assuming they did this so that Groupon would not refund me my money, because a week or so later I received a call saying that they didn't have the correct shipping address for me and that the package had been returned to them. I checked the confirmation email that Victory sent me when I had originally placed the order, and not once but twice was my proper address listed on that invoice. I sent an email back to Victory with my proper address. They responded to my email with my address by asking me for my order number. I responded with that, and still have not received anything from them. It has now been over 4 months and I am extremely frustrated that they took my money and gave me no product and are hindering my money being returned, also.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688143

I apologize for the past confusions and/or complications. We would be happy to resolve any problem your having or answer any questions you may have.

If you give us a call at 770-308-0720 or e-mail us at customerservice@victoryecigs.com one of our customer service representatives would be more than happy to assist you with anything you need. If you still have your order number from your previous order please have it ready to better assist the representative in finding your account.

Thank you

Victory Electronic Cigarettes

With Company Response
ID
#405524 Review #405524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Livonia, Michigan
Loss
$75

Took over two months to receive, order incorrect

Ordered the starter kit through a Groupon deal on January 9, 2013. After two phone calls to the customer service department, my order was finally shipped on March 8, 2013! Two months later! The deal included 15 cartridges, which I ordered in the menthol flavor. Five of the cartridges came in the tobacco flavor, not what I requested. Two of the cartridges were filled with only air. What a waste. Needless to say I will not order from this company again. If you need cartridge refills for this brand, go to themagicmist.com. Speedy delivery- 5 cartridges are less than $10, compared to Victory's $15. I ordered 10 refills, and with tax and shipping I only paid $18.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688169

I apologize for any confusion and/or complications you have had with us.We did have some overwhelming responses and some technical difficulties at the time,although i believe if you email us or call us,you will find that we have improved our customer service,our product and our shipping time,as well as the hold times.We also want you to know that our number one goal is to make you/the customer happy.If you would like to call our customer service line or email us,we would like to apologize and see if we can change your opinion.

With Company Response
ID
#404832 Review #404832 is a subjective opinion of poster.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY

I ordered the promotion from Groupon on 1/9/13, and expected the order to be shipped out within 2.5 weeks like it said it would.On 2/4 I finally had enough of waiting and e-mailed Victory, and actually got a response saying they are having trouble with shipment and that Groupon orders will start shipping out 2/8; fine. I still didn't receive anything on 2/23, e-mailed them again but this time no response, so I e-mailed Groupon. Groupon told me to way 7-10 business days. On 3/8 still didn't receive anything, e-mailed Groupon again, where I was told to wait another 7 business days. That is when I had enough and wrote a nasty e-mail back saying I am not waiting and demanded a refund. I also e-mailed Victory a nasty e-mail, and again no response. 3/14 I received an e-mail back fro Groupon that they will refund my money within 10 business days. It's been 7 and still nothing. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! I wish I saw this website before I decided to order. I am filing a dispute with my Credit Card company.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688395

Dear Customer,

I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.

We were previously having a lot of issues with the groupon codes being redeemed through Victory. Victory's number one goal is to please our many customers. If there is anything that Victory can do to change your bad experience you had with us through Groupon please feel free to give our customer care center a call at 770-308-0720 or email us at customerservice@victoryecigs.com.

With Company Response
ID
#395371 Review #395371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Loss
$25

Groupon order

This situation for me, wasn't a bad one, first ali had to redeem my order thrunthe Internet, then called Victory Electronicn Cigarette, to find out when will the order be processed, they said that they will create a bill of delivery, then abt 5days, I received my order.When I started to call them for the first time, it took some time to get to a representative, other times, you couldn't leave a message for customer service because the inbox box, was full, besides this I would say thank You Victory Electronic Cigarettes for the prompt delivery and for my electronic cigarettes.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688399

You are very welcome,and thank you for using victory electronic cigarettes.Also,we have improved on our hold times, shipping times,and also our product.So if you need anything else feel free to give us a call or email us.Thank you again,and we hope you have a great day! :)

With Company Response
ID
#389998 Review #389998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Piscataway Township, New Jersey
New Reviewer

Victory Electronic Cigarettes - Bad Company!! Stay away!!

Place my order with Victory Electronic Cigarettes (redeeming groupon) on Jan, 7th and still as of today March 1st) nothing received! I have sent 5 emails, placed 4 calls and it didn't help a bit! Twice I have been told by the customer service (after being 40-50 minuts on the line waiting for next available representative) that order will be shipped is 2-3 hours - liars!!! Stay away from Victory Electronic Cigarettes! I absolutely can not recommend this Victory Electronic Cigarettes to anyone. I absolutely can not recommend this Victory Electronic Cigarettes to anyone. I absolutely can not recommend this Victory Electronic Cigarettes to anyone.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688402

Dear andruha ,

I apologize for the inconvenience and bad experience that you had with Victory through Groupon. There were a lot of issues with customers redeeming codes through Groupon.

A lot of the codes were invalid or the customer was not aware that they needed to actually go to our website www.victoryecigs.com and enter the correct redemption code to receive their package. Our goal at Victory is to always make sure our customer are happy and taken care of.

If there is anything We at Victory can do to help change you previous experience please feel free to give our customer care center a call at 770-308-0720 or email us at customerservice@victoryecigs.com. We look forward to helping you.

With Company Response
ID
#389130 Review #389130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$25
New Reviewer

Used and Abused

I don't think they give a rats *** about anything but scamming people out of there money and my advice to others DON'T BUY OR ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE BOZOS!! I don't think they give a rats *** about anything but scamming people out of there money and my advice to others DON'T BUY OR ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE BOZOS!! I don't think they give a rats *** about anything but scamming people out of there money and my advice to others DON'T BUY OR ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE BOZOS!! I don't think they give a rats *** about anything but scamming people out of there money and my advice to others DON'T BUY OR ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE BOZOS!!
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688403

Dear customer,

I sincerely apologize,I acknowledge that you and a lot of other customer's are very upset with victory electronic cigarettes,as you have every right.Although,we do care about our customers and would like to do all that we can to make you (our customers) happy.I also admit we did have a rough patch,but i believe if you gave our customer service a call or an email,you would be very satisfied with our customer service,as well as our hold times.Again,we do value you as a customer and look forward to hearing from you again.

With Company Response
ID
#388279 Review #388279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200

10 e-mails, three phone calls, no product, horrible company.

I placed an order from them for the Deluxe Starter Kit on DEC 31, 2013. It is now FEB 26, and I have yet to receive my order, and all communication with them has basically been outright lies. I was told on Jan 15 that they were sorry for the delay and my product would be at my door in 3-5 business days, of course no product. Next I filed a complaint with Groupon and they sent me a tracking number on the 7th, saying that it would be to me in 1-3 Business days... Issue is they just printed out the label and got a tracking number, but STILL have not sent the package.I've e-mailed 10 times, and they aren't even answering them anymore, you just get a canned message saying to call customer service. When you do call customer service (long distance, mind you), you are in for 30-40min wait times (even calling in the middle of the day on a tuesday), and if you try to leave a message, the inbox is perpetually full and thus you have to start the whole process over again.I finally got through 7 days ago, they said that "your order has left the warehouse". Tracking number still shows no activity, nothing has showed up, and at this point I am expecting it to arrive sometime in the next 3-5 years.In short, do yourself a favor and order from someone else.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688410

Greeting Customer,

On behave of Victory,I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Victory was having a few issues with codes from groupon, but would like to help you with your issue. If there is anything that Victory can do to assist you with your order not being received please feel free to email us or give us a call via the information below. Our main goal is to keep customers satisfied and excited about using our products. If you have not received your order, please contact our customer care center and we will be more than happy to assist you with this.

Call us at 770-308-0720

Email us at customerservice@victoryecigs.com

With Company Response
ID
#388050 Review #388050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$25

This is wrong

I ordered the Victory Electronic Cigarettes starter kit through Groupon and it's now been 8 weeks. I called the e-mal # and its disconnected. I called the 800 # and it is designed to kick you out (I tried, I know). The e-mail directs me back to the "customer service" #'s as mentioned before. The 800 # keeps you in the loop long enough (you're the 10th caller with a 40 minute wait) then when you go to a mailbox or call back box, the mailboxes are full and it kicks you out. Is this a SCAM? I'm beginning to think so. I'm really disappointed since I was planning to use these to stop smoking.
View full review
1 comment
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688407

Dear customer,

I want to apologize,Our 1800 number is not working at the moment and we did have some issues with the calls being dropped.How ever we have taken care of the issues and would love to hear from you and get your product out to you as soon as possible.It is not a scam,we had an overwhelming response and would like to make it right.If you would like to give us a call at customer service,our number is (770)308-0720. :)

With Company Response
ID
#386934 Review #386934 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Loss
$25
New Reviewer

Worst service and my order took 51 days

• Dec 31: I ordered the e-cigs starter kit. • Dec 31: Victory cigs sent me an e-mail stating “Thank you for your order. Your order number is 63655, placed 12/31/2012 at 02:39PM" • Jan 7-Feb 5, I was on vacation on a cruise and did not check e-mails due to high cost on cruise ship • Feb 7: I e-mailed Victory that nothing was received. Victory responded with an email stating the mail date was Feb 7, with delivery in 1-3 days. The tracking info never changed, so how could that be if this was legitimately done? • Why the delay of over a month? Were they hoping I would forget and they could keep the money? • Feb 13: I received a new notification from Victory that the mail date was Feb 13, to be delivered in 1-3 days. So what happened to the Feb 7 date? Did they make it up? There was never any valid tracking info on it. • Feb 14: I e-mailed Victory at "customerservice@***.com". Their response to me was to call Customer Service! Kind of strange since their e-mail address includes the words customer service: This feels like another delay tactic. • Feb 14: I called Victory and their recording stated I was #40 in line! It appears I was not the only one with issues. • Feb 15: I e-mailed Victory again and they responded the same, call customer service. • Feb 19: order received. But the Feb 13 order had a tracking trail, whereas the Feb 7 one did not. So what was the Feb 7 tracker? This was the worst experience with an internet order that I have ever experienced anywhere. There is NO customer service at Victory.
View full review
2 comments
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688509

Dear customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience.As for the tracking,it sounds like we may have mistakenly printed two labels,there for both tracking numbers are valid.We strive to make you,the customer happy and under no circumstance did we intend to disappoint you,we are in business to help people.I am writing this in hopes that you will give our customer service a call so that we can make things right on our end and hopefully change your out look on victory as a company.I strongly believe if you give us a call you will instantly see the changes we have made including,hold times,customer service and faster shipping.Like i said before,our goal is to make you happy and we apologize for any inconvenience,we look forward to hearing from you.Thank you and have a great day.

(770)308-0720

#613254

You need to quit smoking anyways.

View more comments (1)
With Company Response
ID
#386541 Review #386541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucker, Georgia
New Reviewer

Victory eCigs

I purchased the groupon for the deluxe started kit on 12/31/12. After the 2 and a1/2 weeks I called them and was told my product would be shipped that Monday. I checked the website on Monday and it said it was stil processing. I called them back and they said that they would be shipping it the next day, still said processing. Every call I have placed they always says your order will be on the truck tomorrow. Its been almost 2 months now and nothing. I spoke with them yesterday and the woman told me that my product would definitely be shipped today (2/19/13). Still says processing and I'm currently on hold again to speak with a rep. Guess I got scammed.
View full review
2 comments
#688432

Dear customer,I apologize that your experience with us,was not what you expected.I know there were a lot of customers that ordered through group on,and waited a long time to get their product,and we are trying our best to reach out to you and the others to apologize and make things right on our end.As Victory,we do value you as our customer and would like to change your outlook on victory as a company.If you would like to give us a call at (770)308-**** we would like to see if we can change your experience. :)

#635734

Victoryecigs is not the best place to buy your ecigs. Try calling SimpleCig, SimpleCig electronic cigarette cartridges and filters are compatible with victoryecigs, you'll save a ton of money without having to worry about the monthly charges that victory ecigs has.

View more comments (1)
ID
#386064 Review #386064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Loss
$25
New Reviewer

This not serious Company, do not buy Victory ecig.

I have ordered Victory e- cigarettes in late December 2012, I have received starter Kit quite fast, few days .I was expecting shipment of Curtomizers after 30 days according to agreement... Now I am waiting almost two month and NOTHING is coming.I sent massage to Victory Customer Service and they answer that will ship cartomizers at Feb8,2013...Today is February 18 and no delivery.They loose a business , I lost my pension This is a scam.. I strongly NOT recommended this Company. I am enforced still smoke regular cigarettes, what was not my intention ! Now I call again to Victory customer service, waitnv more than half an hour, they may be pick up the phone ?
View full review
2 comments
Victory Electronic Cigarettes Response #688420

Dear Wojciech,

I'm very sorry about your bad experience with the company. Victory does have several customers all over the USA and some internationally, but we pride our company on knowing that we are making our customers happy with our product. Victory is experiencing new and better changes to the company and hope that we can help change your bad experience into greater experience. Our company is not a scam but merely a company that has improved with time. If you would like to contact us regarding any issues that you have please feel free to do so via the information below. We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully helping you have a much better experience with our company!

Email us at customerservice@victoryecigs.com

Call us at 770-308-0720

Thank you,

Victory Electronic Cigarettes

#610786

The electronic cigarette industry is now up and running with many stores all over the place in addition to those things being sold in some chain stores. Check around your town.

I know in my area there are at least 6 places that sell them in addition to tobacco, etc.

plus I know I have seen them in Meijer's, a regional chain. Why buy over the internet if they are in town?

View more comments (1)
With Company Response
ID
#385599 Review #385599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Front Royal, Virginia
Loss
$26

DON'T ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE

My boyfriend and I both ordered a deal through REDDIT, at the end of November. After a month, I emailed customer service and heard nothing back. I emailed again in early January and got and email back saying they would contact me within 48hrs...again, nothing. I emailed again and received a response saying to call them. I called and was told they no longer shipped to Canada and my order had been cancelled. Unbelievable. This company is running a fraudulent business and scamming people. I have filed a report to the BBB and would advise anyone against ordering through this company.
View full review
1 comment
#688434

Dear customer,

I apologize that your experience with us,was not what you expected.I know there were a lot of customers that ordered through Reddit,and we are trying our best to reach out to you and the others to apologize and make things right on our end.As Victory,we do value you as our customer and would like to change your outlook on victory as a company.So,with that said if you would like to give us a call at (770)308-0720 we would like to see if we can change your experience. :)

ID
#382892 Review #382892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Langley, British Columbia
Loss
$1

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article